Seven United Voice members now new MPs

United Voice has seven reasons to celebrate following the recent state election results. Although, as yet we don’t know exactly what the new Queensland Government looks like, we do know that our members will be well represented in Parliament.

No less than seven United Voice members are now newly elected MPs. They are:

-              Craig Crawford (Barron River)

-              Aaron Harper (Thuringowa)

-              Coralee O’Rourke (Mundingburra)

-              Nikki Boyd (Pine Rivers)

-              Don Brown (Capalaba)

-              Steven Miles (Mt Coot-tha)

-              Mick De Brenni (Springwood)

This is great news for United Voice as never before have we had so many representatives in Parliament to listen and act on behalf of our members.

Throughout the election campaign, Labor consistently supported our members, signing pledges to protect the rights of ambulance officers, health professionals, school cleaners and teacher aides.

After three long years of attacks on working conditions, United Voice is now looking forward to working with the new government to improve the lives of members.


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.